Twitter icon


Awards Committee

The Awards Committee has responsibility for the annual selection of the recipient of the Methodological Excellence in a Qualitative Doctoral Dissertation Award.

The committee members are: Corinne Hart, Chair (Ryerson University), Janet Parsons (St. Michael’s Hospital), Jennifer Poole (Ryerson University), and Marcia Facey (independent researcher).

Publishing and Editorial Committee

A national working group has been formed to establish a  roster of qualitative health research reviewers for the Canadian Journal of Public Health and to explore/develop guidance materials for the evaluation of qualitative research. 

Joan Eakin (Chair and Associate Editor for Qualitative Research  for the CJPH), University of Toronto, Ontario
Eric Myhalovskiy, York University, Ontario
Melanie Rock, University of Calgary, Alberta
Brenda Beagan, Dalhousie University, Nova Scotia
Barbara Gibson, University of Toronto, Ontario
Mary Ellen MacDonald, McGill University, Quebec